MinMaxTravel MinMaxTravel MinMaxTravel MinMaxTravel MinMaxTravel MinMaxTravel MinMaxTravel MinMaxTravel MinMaxTravel MinMaxTravel MinMaxTravel MinMaxTravel MinMaxTravel MinMaxTravel MinMaxTravel MinMaxTravel MinMaxTravel MinMaxTravel
Home | Cambodia | Getting to Cambodia | By plane
By plane

Cambodia has international airports at Phnom Penh and Siem Reap. Direct flights connect Phnom Penh International Airport (previously Pochentong International Airport) with China (Guangzhou, Hong Kong, Shanghai), Laos (Vientiane), Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur), Singapore, South Korea (Incheon/Seoul), Taiwan (Taipei), Thailand (Bangkok) and Vietnam (Ho Chi Minh City). Direct flights connect Siem Reap - Angkor International Airport with Laos (Pakse, Vientiane), Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur), Singapore, South Korea (Incheon/Seoul), Taiwan (Kaohsiung, Taipei), Thailand (Bangkok, U-Tapao (Sattahip/Pattaya)) and Vietnam (Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh City).

Travellers going specifically to visit the Angkor temple ruins may prefer to use Siem Reap as it's only a few minutes away from the main sites; however as Bangkok Airways has a monopoly on direct flights between Bangkok and Siem Reap, it's a lot cheaper to fly to Phnom Penh and to take the bus (or cross overland from Bangkok). Low-cost carrier Air Asia www.airasia.com has introduced flights from Kuala Lumpur and Bangkok to Phnom Penh and Kuala Lumpur to Siem Reap, while Jetstar Asia www.jetstarasia.com has begun flying from Singapore to Siem Reap and Phnom Penh.

Other airlines operating flights to/from Cambodia include Asiana Airlines flyasiana.com, Bangkok Airways www.bangkokair.com, China Southern Airlines , Dragonair www.dragonair.com, Eva Airways www.evaair.com, Korean Air www.koreanair.com, Lao Airlines www.laoairlines.com, Malaysia Airlines (MAS) www.malaysiaairlines.com, Shanghai Airlines , Siem Reap Airways www.siemreapairways.com (a subsidiary of Bangkok Airways), SilkAir www.silkair.com, Singapore Airlines www.singaporeair.com, Thai Airways International www.thaiair.com, and Vietnam Airlines www.vietnamairlines.com.

  • Cambodia has international airports at Phnom Penh and Siem Reap. Direct flights connect Phnom Penh International Airport (previously Pochentong...
  • From ThailandAll six international border crossings are open 7 AM to 8 PM and all have visa-on-arrival facilities at the Cambodian immigration checkpoints.On...
  • To/from Laos - There is one border crossing for tourists on the Mekong, a 90 minute speedboat ride north of Stung Treng. The border guards have few...

MinMax Travel © 2002 - 2017. All copyrights reserved. International Travel License 01-240/2010/TCDL-GPL HQT.

Head Office: 15 An Duong Vuong, Tay Ho District, Hanoi City, Vietnam Tele: +84 (04) 37101308 Fax +84 (04) 37101307 Email: vietnam@minmaxtravel.com
Ho Chi Minh City Office: 1F, 179 Nguyen Cu Trinh, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam Tele +84 976934428 Email: vietnam@minmaxtravel.com

VIETNAM: +84 4 37101308 HOTLINE: +84 (0) 976 118 989

Vietiso

LiveZilla Live Chat Software